Tags

, , , , ,

The Searches by Joseph Loconte

Faith in the Valley of Doubt

The story begins with the story of two friends, a stranger and a conversation on the road to Emmaus.  As they travel to Emmaus they are dragged into the realm of truth and grace by God’s presence,

Why did they doubt Jesus?  It was an unwillingness to think differently, to give up their false assumptions, and to admit that they were wrong about God.  All of this happened following the execution of Jesus.

We may choose life in this home with God or we may not.  His offer of freedom and forgiveness extends to everyone.  God is holding back to give each of us a chance to a new heaven and a new earth.

If we ask, seek and knock we will find that God will answer all that we desire in this life.  It is my belief that I am far better off with God in my life than without Him.  I have no doubt!  It amazes me that the story of Jonah and when Paul was in prison that they never gave up on their faith and belief in God.  It is knowing that they struggled for answers but did not stray that keeps my faith!

I would recommend this book to all of those who think they doubt God, because in this book lies the answers you seek.

I would recommend this book to all of those who think they doubt God, because in this book lies the answers you seek. I would like to thank BookSneeze for my free copy for my honest review. © 2012 Jackie Paulson

© 2012 Jackie Paulson

