Tags

, , , , , , ,

God Loves Broken People by Shelia Walsh

I was given this book free from booksneeze in exchange for my honest review.  I knew I would want to read this book because I love the author and have seen her on television over the years.

I know I often have expectations of my teenager and my own expectations make me feel desperate, despaired or desolate.  This is how I feel when I expect Jesus to answer my requests and prayers, RIGHT NOW.  It is in His timing that the answers will come not in my own.   I’ve always wanted to be the type of person to be helping others so when this book talks about broken people, it is how we should all take in others and help them.  I like the saying, “Jesus loved me yet while I was still a sinner.”  We are to love all others equally as Jesus does and without judgment.

Sheila Walsh will guide you through her creative stories and scriptures and will help you through your suffering and pain.  God loves broken people, so  keep your faith, hope and love.

I would recommend this book to all Christians and if someone who has back sliding in their walk with the Lord. © 2012 Jackie Paulson All Rights Reserved

Details:

$6.40

$10.19

$14.91

