Tags

, , , , , ,

Cover of "Mary and Martha"

Cover of Mary and Martha

Having a Mary Heart in a Martha World Message for Today

Today is a very hectic, hurry-up society.

We have:

  • To do lists,
  • Family demands and
  • Keeping up with the Word of God.

Busyness keeps of off balance and we lose track of the one important thing: Glorify GOD.

I have a motto for life: (JOY)

J-Jesus First

O-Others Second

Y- You last

Most people are experts at the JOY thing.

Now, it is time to realize that YOU are First.

Message: if you were on an airplane and it went into turbulence and the oxygen

Masks dropped down, would you help a child next to you or the person next to

You? My answer is always Yes, but that is not RIGHT. Think about this, if you do

Not get oxygen into YOU FIRST, you cannot help others. So true!

Another Message: If your house was on fire and you were in it, and had to get out,

What would you take with you? What would you have time to take with you?

Most likely it would be you, your pet, your kids, your spouse. So, all the other

“STUFF” or material possessions do not mean anything in the long run of life. Ponder that!

Today, read Luke 10:38-42. Why? This story tells of two very different sisters. Mary and Martha. When Jesus was going to arrive at their house both had different perspectives. Mary worshiped Jesus and washed his feet with her hair while Martha kept busy preparing the house for the Lord. To get the true meaning of the story it is important to read it yourself and extract what it is that the Lord wants you to know.

My Prayer today is:

My Lord God, I have no ideas where I am going. I do not see the road ahead of me. I cannot know for certain where it will lead. Nor do I really know who I am. I want to follow You, Lord. I want to please you and I hope I have that true desire in all that I am doing. I hope that I will never do anything apart from that desire: to please you. To glorify only you. And I know that if I do this you will lead me by the right road, though I may know nothing about it much less see it. I trust in you. Therefore I will trust you always though I may seem to be lost, and in the shadow of the unknown. I will not fear, for you are ever with me and you will never leave me or forsake me. I accept that I am a child of God, going to heaven one day to meet up with you.

My blessings to ALL!

